Our Service
–for you

Do you have an individual style and high standards?
Excellent, we’re already on the same page!

Your journey to achieving the perfect façade solution starts right here: with our excellent expertise and comprehensive service. Here you will find a compact guide containing everything you need: illustrative material on our processing technology, current planning guidelines, concrete FAQs and information on topics in the wider context of the architectural world. You can also make the most of full access to our intelligent planning and visualisation tools below.
 

Our showrooms:
–the locations

Our
–Service-Tools

Initial orientation & glossary

Hagemeister produces high-quality clinker bricks that are particularly pressure-resistant and frostproof and only absorb minimal water. As a result, whatever Hagemeister product you choose, you can rest assured that your bricks will remain robust, durable and aesthetically appealing for many years to come. What’s more, in the world of bricks, “clinker” is the epitome of quality with its own particularly strict standardisation.

The joint colour is an important aspect of the final façade and can have a huge impact on the overall aesthetics. The decision as to whether you want smooth or coarse jointing also plays a significant role in the final appearance of your façade. Against this background, our product pages offer you the opportunity to view our different clinker bricks with various joint options to give you an initial insight into the interplay between our clinker bricks and joints. When you’re ready to place your order, we will be happy to recommend one of our retail partners in your local area.

Hagemeister wants to provide the perfect brick for every application and all kinds of tastes, which is why we offer our customers such an extensive range. We cannot, of course, keep all of our brick types and formats in stock at all times. Our products are therefore manufactured and stored on the basis of different strategies depending on whether they are part of our core, basic or project-specific ranges. You can find out more about these different categories on our Product page.

Our project-specific collections are only fired on request for your specific project. Feel free to contact us to discuss your delivery date, minimum order quantity and precise schedule.
We will be happy to help you.

At Hagemeister, each individual brick model is available in a variety of different options. The abbreviations provide information on the specific characteristics of these options. Most of the brick models manufactured by Hagemeister are named after a town, city or region (e.g. Weimar). The abbreviation that comes before the model name specifies its format and therefore the size of the brick. “NF Weimar”, for example, is a Weimar clinker brick in normal format (NF). The model name is followed by another abbreviation that indicates the surface finish that the brick is given during production. A “Friesland GT”, for example is a Friesland brick with a smooth surface, while a “Friesland GS” is a Friesland brick with a peeled, slightly rough surface.

Hagemeister manufactures clinker bricks in a variety of formats, namely with different dimensions. We use abbreviations for the standard formats used in the European market, for example: NF – normal format (240 × 115 × 71 mm)

You can easily choose the format to suit your project on our detailed product pages. The formats are listed on the right at the bottom, next to the joint colour palette. When you select a format, it will immediately be displayed on your screen. The details shown below the image specify the precise dimensions of the chosen format.

In addition to its perforated bricks, Hagemeister also manufactures unperforated solid bricks in every batch. As a result, the solid bricks for your project always come from the same firing procedure. Solid bricks are usually needed where holes in the brick would otherwise be visible (e.g. brick-built windowsills, wall copings or soffits). While we’re on the topic, our clinker bricks with standard perforation are ideal for façades when it comes to stability. There is no need to solely use solid bricks when building a façade.

When it comes to stability, Hagemeister’s clinker bricks with standard perforation are ideal for building your façade. There is no need to solely use solid bricks when building a façade. Solid bricks are primarily used when holes in the bricks would be visible due to the design of the wall, for example in soffits or the corners of brick-built windowsills. There are also special applications such as water construction in which the use of solid bricks is stipulated.

Format, weight and requirements planning

In its core and basic ranges, Hagemeister offers a variety of bricks in normal format (NF – 240 × 115 × 71 mm), thin format (DF – 240 × 115 × 52 mm) and modular format 52 (ModF52 – 290 × 90 × 52 mm). Further formats are also available for selected clinker bricks. If you are planning a building with special dimensions or moulded bricks, we can also manufacture project-specific collections in many other formats.

Some of our classic models such as the Münsterland GT, Mülheim GT or Westfalen GT are also available in imperial format (240 × 115 × 63 mm) in our core and basic ranges. Further models can be custom-made for you as a project-specific collection based on your order.

The number of bricks required per square metre is specified on the product page for each of our clinker bricks.

Here is a short overview of the numbers belonging to the most common sizes:

Normalformat NF (240x115x71 mm) - 48 Stk.
Dünnformat DF (240x115x52 mm) - 64 Stk.
2-faches Dünnformat 2DF (240x115x113 mm) - 32 Stk.
Reichsformat RF (240x115x63 mm) - 52 Stück
Modulformat 52er ModF52 (290x90x52 mm) - 54 Stk.
Modulformat 40er ModF40 (290x90x40 mm) - 66 Stk.
Waalformat WF (210x100x52 mm) - 72 Stk.
Waalreichsformat WRF (210x100x63 mm) - 59 Stk.

You can also use our Quantity Calculator to determine the precise material requirements for your construction project. Please note that the number of bricks needed may vary slightly depending on the thickness of the joint. You should also order extra bricks so that you have some spares in the case of breakage/miscuts. 

Between 300 and 600 clinker bricks, depending on the type and perforation. In the case of normal-format bricks with standard perforation, for example, 416 bricks fit on a pallet.

The weight strongly depends on the format and perforation of each clinker brick. A normal-format clinker brick with standard perforation, for example, weighs 3.2 kg, while a clinker brick in normal format without perforation weights 4.3 kg.

The weight of our pallets varies between 1,000 kg and 1,350 kg depending on the brick type and format

Orders, order quantities and delivery

As the proverb says, “sometimes it’s the little things in life that make you happy”. As a family-run industrial company, we are well aware of this fact and therefore offer you the opportunity to also order small amounts – be it for your garden wall, new barbecue area or for home improvements. Feel free to contact us to find out more.

You can order our Hagemeister clinker bricks directly from your local construction material retailer. Hagemeister works in close cooperation with an extensive network of retail partners throughout Germany. We are happy to help you together with your local retailer.

Our modern manufacturing processes, flexible production planning and state-of-the-art intralogistics allow us to offer you many different brick types for single-occupancy houses and multiple dwelling units from the same batch and at extremely short notice. We will contact you to individually coordinate the delivery times for large-scale projects. Feel free to contact us to enquire about the current delivery time for your chosen clinker brick.

There are no minimum order amounts for the clinker bricks in our core and basic ranges. A minimum order amount of 625 m2 or more, depending on the brick type ordered, applies to our project-specific collections, which are fired especially for your project. 

In our production planning and warehouse management, we put a lot of effort into ensuring that we can always deliver your ordered bricks from the same firing procedure. We want to avoid reorders that cause certain areas of your façade (e.g. the top rows of gables) to deviate from the rest in terms of colour. We therefore recommend that you always carefully calculate your order quantity (with our Quantity Calculator) and are sure to order some ‘spares’ just in case. If you do, however, need to reorder some bricks, we will try to work with you to find a good solution.

Here at Hagemeister, we know that many factors come together on construction sites, and delays are sometimes unavoidable. This is why we offer our customers the option of having their ordered amount delivered within three months after their confirmed delivery date.

The price of our clinker bricks depends on your choice of brick model and format. The main factors that determine the price of a brick are its format, perforation, formulation, production process and firing procedure. As a high-quality product, clinker bricks generally cost slightly more than standard bricks. In return for this additional expenditure, clinker bricks offer low water absorption and high frost resistance, which enable them to remain attractive and durable for many years to come. Good to know: when laying a square metre of clinker bricks, it is often the wage of the bricklayer that represents the largest cost item. The price difference for the actual materials of a brick-built façade is therefore never as high as is indicated by a comparison between two façade construction offers in their thousands.

Other

At Hagemeister, we carefully pre-sort our clinker bricks before packaging. Despite this pre-sorting, we recommend that you take the following approach on the construction site:
Always remove clinker bricks from 3–4 packages at the same time. When taking bricks from the pallets, do not remove them in layers but diagonally from different layers. Hagemeister has produced the following video to explain this process and provide further tips.

A well-calculated quantity determination (using our Quantity Calculator) is essential for your construction project. Delays due to an insufficient quantity determination are not only annoying but may also lead to delays on the construction site and increased costs as a result.
If you realise during the construction phase that you have ordered too many clinker bricks, you can subsequently cancel up to 10 % of your order volume, provided that the goods have not yet left our warehouse. You should therefore be sure to specify a realistic order quantity when placing your order.

The Hagemeister ranges contain a number of classic clinker brick models that we have been manufacturing for decades. We recommend choosing one of these classic clinker bricks if you want to have the option of building a subsequent extension with the same façade aesthetics later down the line. We are happy to advise you on choosing the right clinker brick for your project. If you already know that you will require further clinker bricks at a later point in time, we recommend purchasing all of your clinker bricks from the same batch. This is the only way to ensure uniform façade aesthetics both now and in the future.

Given their material properties, it comes as no surprise that clinker bricks are one of the most popular construction materials when it comes to designing building façades. As a robust, resistant and extremely durable product, clinker bricks do not tend to be soiled by normal environmental influences. Exposure to natural weathering through wind and rain is normally enough to clean a clinker brick façade. What’s more, it is important to avoid using acidic agents and to only use special cleaning agents if needed. Cleaning clinker bricks with water and a coarse scrubbing brush usually suffices. In the case of more severe stains, a pressure washer can additionally be used. For further recommendations, please refer to the advice provided in our video on working with clinker bricks.

Unser Service
–für Sie

Ihr Stil ist individuell, Ihr Anspruch hoch?
Dann sind wir uns ja einig.

Ihr Weg zur perfekten Fassadenlösung beginnt hier: mit unserer exzellenten Expertise und unserem umfassenden Service. Anschauungsmaterial zur Verarbeitungstechnik, aktuelle Planungsrichtlinien, konkrete FAQs oder Themen im großen architektonischen Kontext – alles kompakt für Sie zusammengestellt. Zusätzlich haben Sie hier vollen Zugriff auf unsere intelligenten Planungs- und Visualisierungstools.

Unsere Ausstellungen
–die Standorte

Unsere
–Service-Tools

Wissen & Technik

Schöner und schlauer bauen: Genau das ist der Anspruch dieses Tools. Zu allen wichtigen Aspekten des Bauens mit Klinker finden Sie hier verlässliche Informationen. 

Erste Orientierung & Begriffe

Hagemeister produziert hochwertige Klinker, die besonders druckfest sowie frostfest sind und wenig Wasser aufnehmen. So können Sie bei allen angebotenen Hagemeister Sorten sicher sein, dass das Produkt stabil, bruchsicher und dauerhaft optisch schön bleibt. Übrigens: In der Welt der Backsteine und Ziegel ist 'Klinker' ein besonderer Qualitätsbegriff mit eigener, besonders strenger Normung.

Die Fugenfarbe ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Fassade und kann einen großen Einfluss auf die Gesamtwirkung haben. Auch ob die Fuge glatt oder rau ausgeführt wird, trägt zum Wesen der Fassade bei. Daher haben Sie auf unseren Produktseiten die Möglichkeit, sich unsere Klinkersorten in verschiedenen Fugenvarianten anzeigen zu lassen und somit schon einmal einen ersten Eindruck vom Zusammenspiel von Klinker und Fuge zu bekommen. Für die Bestellung empfehlen wir Ihnen gern einen unserer Fachhandelpartner bei Ihnen vor Ort.

Hagemeister möchte für jeden Geschmack und Anwendungsfall den passenden Klinker bieten. Daher haben wir ein umfangreiches Sortiment. Natürlich können nicht alle Sorten und Formate stehts am Lager sein. Abhängig von der Zugehörigkeit zum Kern-, Basis- oder Objektsortiment wird ein Artikel nach unterschiedlicher Strategie produziert und bevorratet. Mehr zu den Kategorien erfahren Sie auf unserer Produkt-Site.

Eine Objektsortierung brennen wir nur auf Anfrage für Ihr Projekt. Sprechen Sie uns gerne zu Lieferzeit, Mindestmenge und dem genauen Ablauf an.
Wir beraten Sie gerne.

Bei Hagemeister werden einzelne Sorten in vielen Varianten gefertigt. Die Abkürzungen geben Auskunft über die Ausprägung einer Variante. Die Sorten tragen bei Hagemeister zumeist Städte- oder Regionennamen (z.B. Weimar). Vor dem Sortennamen verrät ein Kürzel das Format und somit die Produktgröße. So ist z.B. 'NF Weimar' ein Klinker der Sorte Weimar im Normalformat (NF). Hinter dem Städtenamen folgt ein weiteres Kürzel, das die Oberflächenbearbeitung der Sorte in der Produktion kennzeichnet. Ein Friesland GT ist z.B. ein Friesland mit glatter Oberfläche während ein Friesland GS ein Friesland mit geschälter, leicht rauer Oberfläche ist.

Hagemeister stellt Klinker in verschiedenen Formaten, d.h. in verschiedenen Abmessungen, her. Für die im europäischen Markt üblichen Formate werden Abkürzungen verwendet. Zum Beispiel: NF - Normalformat (240x115x71 mm)

Auf unseren Produktdetailseiten können Sie ganz einfach ein passendes Format auswählen. Die Formate stehen unten rechts neben der Auswahl der Fugenfarben. Ihre Auswahl wird Ihnen in Echtzeit auf dem Bildschirm angezeigt. In den darunter stehenden Details können Sie die genauen Maße nachlesen.

Hagemeister produziert mit jeder Charge auch ungelochte Vollsteine mit. So kommen die Vollsteine für Ihr Projekt stets aus dem gleichen Brand. Vollsteine werden in der Regel da benötigt, wo die Lochung sonst sichtbar wäre (z. B. bei gemauerten Fensterbänken, Mauerabdeckungsenden oder Untersichten). Übrigens: Unsere Klinker mit Normallochung sind in puncto Festigkeit hervorragend für das Errichten Ihrer Fassade geeignet. Es besteht keine Notwendigkeit, eine Fassade ausschließlich aus Vollsteinen zu errichten.

Ein Hagemeister-Klinker mit Normallochung ist in puncto Festigkeit hervorragend für das Errichten Ihrer Fassade geeignet. Es besteht keine Notwendigkeit, eine Fassade ausschließlich aus Vollsteinen zu errichten. Vollklinker werden in erster Linie dort eingesetzt, wo aufgrund des Mauerbildes die Lochung sonst sichtbar wäre. Das wäre z. B. bei Untersichten oder den Ecken von gemauerten Fensterbänken der Fall. Zudem gibt es Spezialanwendungen, wie den Wasserbau, für den Vollsteine vorgeschrieben sind.

Format, Gewicht, Bedarfsermittlung

Hagemeister bietet im Kern- und Basissortiment viele Sorten im Normalformat (NF – 240 × 115 × 71 mm), Dünnformat (DF – 240 × 115 × 52 mm) und Modulformat52 (ModF52 – 290 × 90 × 52 mm) an. Bei ausgewählten Klinkern sind auch weitere Formate verfügbar. Planen Sie mit besonderen Maßen oder Formsteinen, lassen sich Objektsortierungen in vielen weiteren Formaten fertigen.

Einige klassische Sorten wie Münsterland GT, Mülheim GT oder Westfalen GT bieten wir im Kern- bzw. Basissortiment auch im Reichsformat (240 × 115 × 63 mm) an. Weitere Sorten können als Objektsortierung auftragsindividuell für Sie produziert werden.

Der Quadratmeterbedarf wird auf der Produktseite bei jedem unserer Klinker angegeben. Den genauen Bedarf für Ihr Bauvorhaben können Sie auch in unserem Mengenrechner ermitteln. Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Bedarf je nach Fugenstärke geringfügig variieren kann. Zudem ist ein Zuschlag für Bruch bzw. Verschlag einzuplanen. 

Je nach Sorte und Lochung zwischen 300 und 600 Klinker. Beim Normalformat in Normallochung z.B. sind es 416 Stück.

Das Gewicht wird maßgeblich vom Klinkerformat und von der Lochung beeinflusst. Ein Normalformat-Klinker in Normallochung z.B. wiegt 3,2 kg. Ein Klinker im Normalformat ohne Lochung wiegt 4,3 kg.

Die Palettengewichte variieren je nach Sorte und Format zwischen 1.000 kg und 1.350 kg.

Bestellung, Bestellmenge und Lieferung

Ein Sprichwort sagt: Manchmal sind es die kleinen Dinge im Leben, die einen glücklich machen. Wir als familiengeführtes Industrieunternehmen wissen das und bieten Ihnen daher die Möglichkeit, auch Kleinmengen zu beziehen. Für Ihre Gartenmauer, Ihren neuen Grillplatz, zur Ausbesserung. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit, unsere Hagemeister-Klinker direkt bei Ihrem lokalen Baustoff-Fachhändler zu bestellen. Hagemeister ist bundesweit eng vernetzt mit einer großen Zahl an Handelspartnern. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne zusammen mit Ihrem Händler vor Ort.

Durch unsere modernen Fertigungsprozesse, eine flexible Produktionsplanung und modernste Intralogistik sind wir in der Lage, Ihnen viele Sorten im Ein- und Mehrfamilienhausbereich sehr kurzfristig und chargengleich anbieten zu können. Die Lieferzeiten für Großprojekte werden individuell mit Ihnen abgestimmt. Fragen Sie gerne die aktuelle Lieferzeit Ihres Wunschklinkers bei uns an.

Für Klinker des Kern- und Basissortimentes gibt es keine Mindestabnahmemengen. Bei Objektsortierungen, die eigens für Ihr Projekt gebrannt werden, beträgt die Mindestabnahmemenge je nach Sorte 625 m² oder mehr. 

Wir betreiben in der Produktionsplanung und der Lagerlogistik einen hohen Aufwand, um Ihnen die Auftragsmenge immer „aus einem Brand“ zu liefern. Wir möchten vermeiden, dass durch Nachbestellungen bestimmte Fassadenflächen (z. B. die oberen Reihen im Giebel) farblich abweichen. Daher empfehlen wir Ihnen stets eine gute Kalkulation (Mengenrechner) und etwas „Reserve“ in der Bestellmenge. Sollte trotzdem einmal eine Nachbestellung erforderlich werden, versuchen wir, zusammen mit Ihnen eine gute Lösung zu finden.

Wir bei Hagemeister wissen, dass auf der Baustelle viele Faktoren zusammenkommen und Verzögerungen manchmal nicht ausbleiben. Daher haben Sie bei uns die Möglichkeit, Ihre bestellte Menge innerhalb eines Zeitraums von drei Monaten abzurufen, gerechnet ab dem bestätigten Liefertermin.  

Der Preis des Klinkers ist abhängig von der Wahl der Sorte sowie vom Format. Die preisbestimmenden Parameter sind das Format, die Lochung, die Rezeptur, der Produktionsprozess sowie der Brand. Grundsätzlich sind Klinker als hochwertiges Produkt immer etwas teurer als z. B. Backsteine. Dafür bleibt der Klinker dank seiner niedrigen Wasseraufnahme und Frostfestigkeit auch über die Jahrzehnte dauerhaft schön und bruchstabil. Gut zu wissen: Beim Verklinkern von einem Quadratmeter ist der Arbeitslohn regelmäßig die größte Kostenposition. Der Preisunterschied für die gemauerte Fassade ist also niemals so hoch, wie es der Vergleich zwischen zwei Verblender-1.000er-Preisen vermuten lässt.

Sonstiges

Bei Hagemeister werden die Klinker vor dem Verpacken bereits gewissenhaft vorsortiert. Trotz der Vorsortierung empfiehlt sich folgende Vorgehensweise auf der Baustelle:
Entnehmen Sie stets Klinker aus 3–4 Paketen gleichzeitig. Stapeln Sie dabei die Klinker nicht lagenweise, sondern diagonal ab. Das Vorgehen sowie weitere Tipps hat Hagemeister in diesem Video erläutert.

Für Ihr Bauvorhaben ist eine gut kalkulierte Mengenermittlung (Mengenrechner) unerlässlich. Verzögerungen durch eine zu geringe Mengenkalkulation ist nicht nur ärgerlich, sondern können zudem auch zu Verzögerungen an der Baustelle und somit zu Kostensteigerungen führen.
Sollten Sie während der Bauphase merken, dass Sie zu viele Klinker bestellt haben, so können bis zu 10 % des Auftragvolumens nachträglich ausgebucht werden, sofern die Ware unser Lager noch nicht verlassen hat. Achten Sie daher stets auf eine realistische Mengenangabe bei Ihrer Bestellung.  

Im Hagemeister Sortiment finden sich Klinkerklassiker, die schon seit Jahrzehnten produziert werden. Wir raten zur Wahl eines solchen klassischen Klinkers, wenn Sie sich die Option eines späteren Anbaus mit gleicher Fassadenoptik offenhalten möchten. Bei der Wahl des Klinkers beraten wir Sie gerne. Wenn bereits feststeht, dass Sie zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt weitere Klinker benötigen, empfehlen wir Ihnen den Klinkerkauf aus einer Charge. Nur so stellen Sie sicher, dass das Fassadenbild aus einem Guss ist.

Klinker sind durch ihre Beschaffenheit nicht ohne Grund einer der beliebtesten Baustoffe zur Fassadengestaltung. Als robustes, wiederstandfähiges und äußerst langlebiges Produkt neigt Klinker nicht zu Verschmutzung durch normale Umwelteinflüsse. Im Normalfall reicht die natürliche Bewitterung durch Wind und Regen aus, um die Fassade zu reinigen. Darüber hinaus sollten Sie unbedingt auf säurehaltige Mittel verzichten und nur im Bedarfsfall auf spezielle Reinigungsmittel zurückgreifen. In der Regel ist die Reinigung mit Wasser und einer Wurzelbürste ausreichend. Bei stärkeren Verschmutzungen kann auch ein Dampfstrahler ergänzend eingesetzt werden. Folgen Sie gern den Empfehlungen unseres Verarbeitungs-Videos.